Luca Connell

The Liverpool-born midfielder signed for Celtic as an 18-year-old from Bolton Wanderers where he had recently broken into the first-team. Luca signed a four-year deal with Celtic in June 2019 .

Luca made his professional debut for Bolton Wanderers when he came as a late substitute against Walsall in the third round of the FA Cup. The teenager went on to make 12 appearances for the English Championship side during the remainder of the season.

Luca made his Celtic debut in a pre-season friendly at Celtic Park against Rennes.

Luca has played for the Republic of Ireland at various youth levels including the under-17s, 18s and 19s. In May of 2019 he earned a called up to the senior squad after an impressive run of performances in Bolton’s first-team. 

Luca signed for us, on loan from Celtic for the season, in March 2021.

Luca returned to Queen’s Park, on loan from Celtic in September 2021 for the season.

Player Sponsorship

Coming soon 

Metrics

HEIGHT

1.81

AGE

20

POSITION

Midfield

Q.P. DEBUT

21.3.21
Stranraer

Appearances Season 2021-2022

0
Starts
0
Sub On
0
Goals
0
Total Appearances

Detailed Playing Stats Season 2021-2022

DateCompetitionOppositionStart GameSub OnSub OffYellow CardRed CardGoals
Sat 18 Sept 21cinch League 1Clyde
Sat 25 Sept 21cinch League 1Peterhead1
Sun 3 Oct 21cinch League 1Montrose
Sun 24 Oct 21cinch League 1Alloa Athletic1
Sat 30 Oct 21cinch League 1Cove Rangers
Sat 6 Nov 21cinch League 1East Fife
Sat 13 Nov 21cinch League 1Clyde
Sat 20 Nov 21cinch League 1Peterhead1
Sat 27 Nov 21Scottish CupKilmarnock
Sat 4 Dec 21cinch League 1Falkirk1
Sat 18 Dec 21cinch League 1Montrose
Wed 29 Dec 21cinch League 1Airdrieonians
Sat 15 Jan 22cinch League 1Alloa Athletic
Sat 22 Jan 22cinch League 1Clyde
Sat 29 Jan 22cinch League 1Airdrieonians
Sat 5 Feb 22cinch League 1Falkirk
Sat 19 Feb 22cinch League 1East Fife
Sat 26 Feb 22cinch League 1Montrose
Tues 1 Mar 22cinch League 1Peterhead
Sat 5 Mar 22cinch League 1Dumbarton 2
Sat 12 Mar 22cinch League 1Alloa Athletic
Sat 19 Mar 22cinch League 1Airdrieonians
Sat 26 Mar 22cinch League 1Clyde
Sun 3 Apr 22cinch League 1Cove Rangers
Sat 9 Apr 22cinch League 1East Fife1
Sat 16 Apr 22cinch League 1Peterhead
Sat 23 Apr 22cinch League 1Montrose
Sat 30 Apr 22cinch League 1Falkirk
Sat 7 May 22Championship Play-offDunfermline Athletic
Thurs 12 May 22Championship Play-offAirdrieonians
Sun 15 May 22Championship Play-offAirdrieonians

Welcome and post-match interviews

Luca in Action

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Privacy policy