Luis Longstaff

Luis started played football, aged six, for his local team, Newton-Aycliffe, in Middlesborough.

Ages eight, Liam attracted scouts from Newcastle, Middlesborough and Sunderland. Luis choose Newcastle and played for the Geordies until he was fifteen.

Liverpool signed Luis, aged fifteen, on a scholarship contract, before signing a professional contract at 17. He has played for Liverpool 15s, 16s, 18s and 23s .

Luis made his senior debut for Liverpool in December 2019 against Aston Villa in the quarter-final of the Carabao Cup. He was part of the 2019 FA Youth Cup winning squad.

Luis has represented England at Under 16 and Under 17 level.

This is his first loan period.

Luis signed, on loan from Liverpool, until the end of the season.

Player Sponsorship

Home Strip: John Ferguson

Metrics

HEIGHT

1.67

AGE

20

POSITION

forward

Q.P. DEBUT

03.08.21
Airdrieonians

Appearances Season 2021-2022

0
Starts
0
Sub On
0
Goals
0
Total Appearances

Detailed Playing Stats Season 2021-2022

DateCompetitionOppositionStart GameSub OnSub OffYellow CardRed CardGoals
Fri 3 Sept 21SPFL Trust TrophyAirdrieonians
Sat 11 Sept 21cinch League 1Airdrieonians
Sat 18 Sept 21cinch League 1Clyde
Sat 25 Sept 21cinch League 1Peterhead
Sun 3 Oct 21cinch League 1Montrose
Fri 8 Oct 21SPFL Trust TrophyKilmarnock
Sat 17 Oct 21cinch League 1Dumbarton1
Sat 30 Oct 21cinch League 1Cove Rangers
Sat 6 Nov 21cinch League 1East Fife
Sat 13 Nov 21cinch League 1Clyde
Sat 20 Nov 21cinch League 1Peterhead
Sat 27 Nov 21Scottish CupKilmarnock
Sat 4 Dec 21cinch League 1Falkirk1
Sat 18 Dec 21cinch League 1Montrose
Wed 29 Dec 21cinch League 1Airdrieonians
Sat 15 Jan 22cinch League 1Alloa Athletic
Sat 22 Jan 22cinch League 1Clyde
Sat 29 Jan 22cinch League 1Airdrieonians
Sat 5 Feb 22cinch League 1Falkirk
Tues 8 Feb 22cinch League 1Dumbarton 2
Sat 12 Feb 22cinch League 1Cove Rangers
Sat 26 Feb 22cinch League 1Montrose
Tues 1 Mar 22cinch League 1Peterhead
Sat 5 Mar 22cinch League 1Dumbarton
Sat 12 Mar 22cinch League 1Alloa Athletic
Sat 19 Mar 22cinch League 1Airdrieonians
Sat 26 Mar 22cinch League 1Clyde
Sun 3 Apr 22cinch League 1Cove Rangers
Sat 9 Apr 22cinch League 1East Fife
Sat 16 Apr 22cinch League 1Peterhead
Sat 23 Apr 22cinch League 1Montrose

Welcome And Post-Match interviews

Luis in Action

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Privacy policy